Not the summer we deserved, but the summer we needed

Wow, it’s so good to see you! Have you lost weight?

I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. Between graduating, flailing to get a job and a place to live, I found myself at a loss of interesting things to say. I also found myself living at home for a few months.

Now that I’ve had a few weeks to sit around and sniff about my loss of youth, I’m back at it. I’ve written a few things here and there, which will be coming soon. But for now, in lieu of anything intellectually valuable, here’s a collection of stuff I’m loving right now.

1. Gabriel García Márquez’s 100 Years of Solitude

2. This interview Noisey did with the lead singer of Smash Mouth

3. Crash of Rhinos, a UK punk band I, admittedly, also found on Noiey.

4. Season 7 of Mad Men

5. Determining if my cats prefer soul or blues (so far Tia and Marley are split)

About Tori Kerr

GW grad. Music, DC, lit, babbling. Podcast: http://www.mixcloud.com/theglovecompartment/ tweets: @kerrazytrain
This entry was posted in Here & There and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

